Posts Tagged "Best of Public Radio"

Friday 5/30/14…In this, the final segment of The Cherry Tree Listening Project, Lanie Golden and her daughter Ashley talk about their bonds, and how growing up in the socio-economic climate of a...
Fri., May 30, 2014 4:00pm
Thursday 5/29/14…Growing up in a place like Cherry Tree Crossing impacts your values. The Kennedy Golden Children are all excellent students, healthy, and well adjusted, yet their views on some...
Thu., May 29, 2014 12:30pm
Wednesday 5/28/14…Herman, Corey and Ashley are teenagers. They grew up in Cherry Tree Crossing with their mom, dad, and three younger siblings. Their memories of their childhood are idyllic, but for...
Wed., May 28, 2014 3:42pm
Tuesday 5/27/14…Herman & Lanie Golden have been together since middle school. They're married now, and have 6 healthy, intelligent, well-rounded children. All of the kids were raised in Cherry...
Tue., May 27, 2014 11:20am
Monday 5/26/14….Renee Green moved into Cherry Tree as part of her plan to complete her college education. Lower housing costs meant she could work part time, and become a full time student. However...
Mon., May 26, 2014 9:30am
Based on your feedback, we're making changes to the weekend radio schedule here at GPB.  Starting May 31st (June 1 in Atlanta), the weekend lineup will be:   Saturdays on GPB 5a.m. ...
Sat., May 24, 2014 9:44am
  Friday 5/23: As Property Manager and Assistant Property Manager at Cherry Tree Crossing, Chantra Williams and Beatrice Ramos had tough jobs. Not only did they have to run "the business side"...
Sat., May 17, 2014 3:00pm
This week on The Cherry Tree Listening Project, we focus in on the story of one woman who had a unique perception of Cherry Tree.  Teresa Bowman is 69 years old.  She’s a native of...
Sat., May 17, 2014 11:00am
This week on The Cherry Tree Listening Project, we focus in on the story of one woman who had a unique perception of Cherry Tree. Teresa Bowman is 69 years old. She’s a native of Brooklyn New York....
Sat., May 17, 2014 9:00am
This week on The Cherry Tree Listening Project, we focus in on the story of one woman who had a unique perception of Cherry Tree. Teresa Bowman is 69 years old. She’s a native of Brooklyn New York...
Fri., May 16, 2014 7:25pm

All volunteers receive training, free parking and a catered meal provided by Carole Parks Catering.

Get More Info »