All GPB Blogs

Recent Posts

  • Cassandra Ryan - Tuesday, November 22, 2011 - 4:54pm
    “Thanksgiving” is already here. It’s a time of the year to offer thanks and reflect on those things that are most important in our lives… family and good food! Many of you...
  • Cassandra Ryan - Thursday, November 10, 2011 - 3:29pm
    GPB Kids and Curious George will take their final trip of the year at “The Rock Ranch” for The Kritter Jubilee event this Saturday, November 12 from 11:30 – 4:00 PM! Guests...
  • Cassandra Ryan - Thursday, October 27, 2011 - 3:15pm
    Although Monday, October 31 is the official day of Halloween, many will celebrate this weekend at local venues. GPB and Curious George will kick off Halloween at Fernbank...
  • Nancy Zintak - Monday, September 26, 2011 - 10:39am
    You might think of peaches, peanuts and the Braves when you think of Georgia, but if it weren’t for our state, pop sensation Justin Bieber might be prepping for his SAT’s and...
  • - Tuesday, July 26, 2011 - 4:49pm
    The count down to a new school year has begun! Some metro area schools have already begun hitting the books. And in the next few days, many others will rejoin the...
  • - Thursday, June 30, 2011 - 2:30pm
    Now that summer has officially started, many families are planning vacations and outings to fill time off from school.  Summer months are great for outdoor activities...
  • - Friday, May 27, 2011 - 2:23pm
    Now that school is behind us, for eight weeks anyways, what will you do with your children this summer? We all are searching for ways to entertain and educate our kids during...
  • - Friday, May 6, 2011 - 3:07pm
    After the raging tornadoes that passed through Georgia a week ago, a discussion on preparation for violent weather is essential to our survival. Unfortunately many people do...
  • - Wednesday, April 27, 2011 - 2:51pm
    A penny saved is a penny earned… Ben Franklin was on to something! It’s never too late to teach kids about money. Starting early helps build the foundation for a child to...

All volunteers receive training, free parking and a catered meal provided by Carole Parks Catering.

Get More Info »