Skip to main content

Billy Crystal: The Mark Twain Prize

This annual special salutes Billy Crystal, the tenth recipient of the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor. Taped at The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts on October 11, the program features tributes and comic performances from Bob Costas, Robert DeNiro, Danny DeVito, Jimmy Fallon, Whoopi Goldberg, John Goodman, Jon Lovitz, Madeleine Peyroux, Rob Reiner, Martin Short, Barbara Walters and Robin Williams. It also includes classic film and television clips from Crystal's career.