Skip to main content

The Best of Masterpiece Theatre

Host Derek Jacobi is the guide for a countdown of the top 12 Masterpiece Theatre series, chosen by viewers across the nation. Each selection features new interviews with stars of the selected series and clips from the episodes in which they appeared. The star-studded hour features appearances by Helen Mirren, Hugh Laurie, Diana Rigg, Jean Marsh, Anthony Andrews, Robson Green, Gemma Jones, Charles Dance, Geraldine James, Gillian Andersen, Ian Richardson, Derek Jacobi, Simon William, Damian Lewis, Gina McKee, Justine Waddell, Robin Ellis, screenwriter Andrew Davies, Masterpiece Theatre executive producer Rebecca Eaton and more.